The Nelson Bell Award
The Nelson Bell Award, in memory of Nelson Bell's over fifty years of service to the club, is given to a member of the Club in recognition for her/his service to the club. The award is given each year to a member of the Rotary Club of Claremont who has been in good standing for a minimum of 5 years, is devoted to the precepts and concepts of Rotary, has participated in the leadership of Rotary, has indicated a devotion to Rotary, has maintained a near-perfect attendance record, and has encouraged others to know, understand and follow the ways of Rotary. This award is one of accumulated recognition and may be received only once.
Nelson Bell Award Recipients

 Glen Wilson
 Bob McAlister
1997-1998  Jolly Batcheller
1998-1999  Jerry Tambe
1999-2000  John Ilsley
2000-2001  Lee Goldstein
2001-2002  Loren Spencer
2002-2003  Lee Harlan
2003-2004  Gene St. Claire
2004-2005  None
2005-2006  Frank Hungerford
2006-2007  Pat Hauducoeur
2007-2008  Randy Prout
2008-2009  Charles Carpenter
2009-2010  Richard Mabie